… i manage cables

Every time I see one of those executive charging stations I think about how useful, and unnecessary they are. Creating an attractive place to charge your gear, or hiding it away isn’t very hard; it just takes a little effort. For all of $4, or the cost of a cheap power strip, I was able to turn the top drawer of my night stand into a hub for the stuff I charge daily.

My nightstand had a false back that was easily removable so I just took it off with a screwdriver. Then I made sure that the power strip would fit and clear the drawers and I mounted it in the back, on the top.

Once I mounted the strip I plugged in my chargers and replaced the back, marking the position of the hole to be drilled for the power.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

